Packing

Ok, it’s still 2 weeks to go till D Day, but I got a load of stuff ready for the trip. Most of the kit I’m going to wear is now in a neat pile ready to be rammed into the panniers. I have a lot of rice/pasta for the galley ready to pack. I got the Trangia out and gave it a good scrub.

I am still in need of a tent. The one man tent I used last year to go round Holland was just too small – it was more akin to a nylon sarcophagus than a tent. I could only get in it by sliding in, and had to remain horizontal in it – no room to sit up.

So, up into the attic I climb to sort more camping gear out when I come across a 2 man tent I forgot I had (like you do). A quick erection in the garden (of the tent, saucy) and I am now homeless-less, or tented to the max.

Now sorting gadgets out – phone, Ipod, camera, solar charger etc.

Ferry ticket booked this morning, so where did I leave my passport……?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

