Hills, dam busting, bike busting, angle grinding and tail wind.

Set off about 7 from my lovely secluded camp site. Straight into hills. Getting to the Eder dam involved a lot of climbing. There was no avoiding the hills, so I just dug in. Trouble was, the downhills were twisty and rough, so I didn’t get the benefit of them really. The dam was an impressive feat of engineering. Having seen the volume of water held there, I wouldn’t wish it bombed on anyone, there would be no escape from the torrent.

I had an egg sandwich for lunch.

After the Eder the cycling gods smiled on me and provided me with smooth roads, a long downhill run, and a cracking tailwind to boot.

Was all going so well till my front pannier broke and I spent 2 hours replacing it. Had to fit it myself, and had to angle grind the bolts so the panniers would fit.

Still the tail wind beckoned and I finished the day at 75 miles, not bad considering  the hills and breakdown.

Got to use a cable car ferry across the Fulda, well cool.

Total for trip 311 miles.

Ciao.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hills, dam busting, bike busting, angle grinding and tail wind.

  1. rob says:

    Hi paul

    Sounds like your on a right adventure the views sound amazing.

    All the best on your journey.

  2. rob says:

    Hi paul

    Hope its going well sounds like your an adventure.

    All the best for the rest of the miles keep going knees up jim lady lol

    Rob work

Leave a Reply

