Can it get any hotter?

Set off from the campsite early, after a restless night listening for Russians. Got to bottom of the road and realised I’d left a bungee wrapped round a tree. Edit – Quick break while I eat my currywurst. – edit off. As I rode away a man in a van saw me coming out of the wood. I didn’t hang around, and did a 4 mile descent into Tauberbischofsheim. It was hard going again this morning, but not so cold. Blue skies meant it was suncreme time.q got some good miles in early doors, and had 40 into the bank by midday. thanks to all comments, I will reply personally when I have a day off. was now riding in hot weather and the road sent me to Rothenburg ob der Tauber. a beautiful walled city, well worth a visit. I then pressed on south towards Feuchtwangen. I then had a ride on a barge seat in a mill pool. a few miles later I stopped for a rest and slept for an hour in the sun by the river. finished the day at 81,miles in Dinkelsbühl. total miles 470. Oh, almost lost a sock down the side of the tumble dryer at the campsite. Ciao.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

