Things you learn on the road – well things I learn….

I need to practice my ‘footballer’s nose blow, as the the right shoulder of my t shirt will testify.
I can happily ride 75 hilly miles on a fully-loaded touring bike, although my @rse might argue the toss.
I can ride 15 miles per banana.
Goats in fields are ace.
Going to sleep at 9 makes you quite fresh and perk at 4.30.
Following a river downstream doesn’t necessarily mean it will be all down hill.
It’s hard to control a loaded touring bike going 40mph when your hat is flapping in your face, and your trying to stop the map case from blowing off.
Lots of people I speak to think I’m Dutch.
more to follow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things you learn on the road – well things I learn….

  1. Stanley very Manly says:

    yes they are right, we at work think you speak double Dutch at times , keep both nostrils clean and chin up and enjoy the vista baby. stan

Leave a Reply

